The Time Attack Series presented by Heuberger Motors at Pikes Peak International Raceway (PPIR) is back in 2018 and better than ever with new features, a series long competition and prizes. Occurring once a month, from February through October, ten events will take place in various configurations on the infield road course at PPIR.  The courses are designed for drivers of all skill levels to test and sharpen their skills in their own vehicles. Helmets will be available for rent, enabling new participants who don’t have helmets to easily try these activities for the first time.

Scroll down for the full schedule, and downloadable PDFs with all details for Time Attack and Drifting.

2018 is the third year for the competitive PPIR Time Attack Series. The first two events of the season in February and March will be solely for-fun/practice events for Time Attack (TA) and not considered a part of the TA points championship series.


February 11    Practice
March 18   Practice
April 22    Round 1
May 20    Round 2
June 10    Round 3

July 14    Double Cross
July 15    Round 4
August 5    Round 5
September 9    Round 6
September 30    Round 7
October 21    Round 8


Spectators   $10
Buddy Band*    $10
Easy Drift**    $20
Time Attack Driver Entry Fee    $50

*In addition to spectator fee
**3 laps in our car, open to all, on the Easy Drift Course when available.


Gates Open: 7:00am
Time Attack Mandatory Driver’s Meeting: 8:15am
Track Hot: 8:30am-4pm
Gates Close: 5pm 

2018 Rulebook

This rulebook is the governing document for the 2018 PPIR Time Attack Series. If you are planning on attending any of the 2018 Time Attack events please read through this document thoroughly. Thank you.

Drivers/Car #

If you plan on competing in the 2018 Time Attack Series please review this document to ensure that your name is spelled correctly, your car’s year/make/model are up to date, and that your classification and number are correct. If corrections need to be made or if you are new to the Time Attack Series or if you are changing classifications from 2017 make sure to email  Brady@ppir.com with any and all requests.

Points Standings

Current points standings for all 2018 Time Attack classes will be posted here. The season begins on April 22nd, 2018. Until the 2018 racing season starts check out last year’s results.

2018 Tech Card

Click here to review the PPIR Technical Inspection Card before coming to the track.