The Time Attack Series presented by Heuberger Motors at Pikes Peak International Raceway (PPIR) is back in 2019 and better than ever with new features, a series long competition and prizes. Occurring once a month, from February through October, ten events will take place in various configurations on the infield road course at PPIR.  The courses are designed for drivers of all skill levels to test and sharpen their skills in their own vehicles. Helmets will be available for rent, enabling new participants who don’t have helmets to easily try these activities for the first time.

Scroll down for the full schedule, and downloadable PDFs with all details for Time Attack and Drifting.

2019 is the fourth year for the competitive PPIR Time Attack Series. The first two events of the season in February and March will be solely for-fun/practice events for Time Attack (TA) and not considered a part of the TA points championship series.


February 17    Practice
March 17       Practice
April 7            Round 1
May 5             Round 2
May 25          Time Attack Overnight

May 26                 Round 3
June 23                Round 4
July 21                 Round 5
August 11            Round 6
September 15     Round 7
October 6             Round 8


Spectators   $10
Buddy Band*    $10
Time Attack Driver Entry Fee    $50

*In addition to spectator fee


Gates Open: 7:00am
Time Attack Mandatory Driver’s Meeting: 8:15am
Track Hot: 8:30am-4pm
Gates Close: 5pm 

2019 Rulebook

This rulebook is the governing document for the 2019 PPIR Time Attack Series. If you are planning on attending any of the 2019 Time Attack events please read through this document thoroughly. Thank you.

Drivers/Car #

If you plan on competing in the 2019 Time Attack Series please review this document to ensure that your name is spelled correctly, your car’s year/make/model are up to date, and that your classification and number are correct. If corrections need to be made or if you are new to the Time Attack Series or if you are changing classifications from 2018 make sure to email  Tommy@ppir.com with any and all requests.

Points Standings

Current points standings for all 2019 Time Attack classes will be posted here. The season begins on April 7th, 2019. Until the 2019 racing season starts check out last year’s results.

2019 Tech Card

Click here to review the PPIR Technical Inspection Card before coming to the track.